TEAM DSACTED and Its Contribution to Actuarial Education in India


TEAM DSACTED started its journey into formal University based Actuarial Education Programmes in 2003. This was a humble attempt in the memory of Prof. G. S. Diwan to actualise his dream of creating awareness and spreading actuarial education.


Our launches included:

In Collaboration with SNDT University (2004-2008)

  • Post Graduate Diploma in Actuarial Science (Full-time)                     2004
  • Undergraduate Diploma in Actuarial Science                                   2005


In Collaboration with Yashwantrao Chavan Maharashtra Open University (2007-)

  • B.Sc. Degree in Actuarial Science                                                     2007
  • M.Sc. Degree in Actuarial Science                                                     2007


DSACTED is the Only Institute/College in INDIA providing University based independent Bachelor’s Degree and Master’s Degree programs in Actuarial Science.


Outstanding Achievements by DSACTED Faculty:

Our lead faculties delivered lectures in Bangla Desh, Sri Lanka and Nepal on special invitation by Actuaries Without Border (AWB), under International Actuarial Association.


Outstanding Achievements by DSACTED Students:

Of the students trained by DSACTED Team 13 have become Fellows of Institute Actuaries of India/UK. They are:

  • Subha Neelakanthan (2009)
  • Pranshu Maheshwari (2010)
  • Mayur Ankolekar (2010)
  • Mehul Shah (2010)
  • Chetan Toshniwal  (2011)
  • Aditi Parekh (2012)
  • Prashansa Jain (2014)
  • Santosh Charan (2014)
  • Vishal Ahuja (2015)
  • Shalmale Paralkar (2015)
  • Neha Podar (2016)
  • Shilpi Jain (2016)
  • Divya Dadlani (2017)


From amongst our students, the following stood FIRST in their respective examinations of Institute of Actuaries, India:

  • Hiren Parmar,  November 2008, CT4
  • Hiren Parmar,  May 2009, CT5
  • Swathy Subramanian, October 2009, CT4
  • Mehul Shah, October 2009, SA3
  • Chetan Toshniwal, May 2010, ST5
  • Rini Patel, May 2011, CT1
  • Hiren Parmar, November 2011, ST4
  • Chetan Toshniwal, November 2011, SA6
  • Kshitij Shah, May 2012, CT1
  • Shilpi Jain, November 2012, CT8
  • Nidhi Gadia, May 2014, CT1
  • Nidhi Gadia, May 2015, CT4
  • Nikita Prabhu, May 2015, CT7
  • Mohammed Noman Shaikh, May 2015, ST8
  • Divya Dadlani, November 2015, SA4
  • Neha Podar, May 2016, CA3
  • Krupa Shah, April 2016, ST4
  • Rushabh Shah, April 2016, ST6
  • Divyam Sankharva, September 2016, CT8


We are glad to announce that Registration for Admission Process for 2018-19 is in progress.

For details call us at +91-9324116538.

We are proud to announce FIVE more Actuaries (qualified in 2017) from amongst our alumni:

1. Divya Dadlani, Fellow of Institute of Acrtuaries of India

2. Jinal Pandit Sheth, Fellow of Institute of Actuaries of India and Institute and Faculty of Actuaries, UK 

3. Kshitij Shah, Fellow of Institute and Facuty of Actuaries, UK

4. Krithika Verma, Fellow of Institute of Actuaries of India

5. Siddarth Narayan, Fellow Actuary of Institute and Faculty of Actuaries, UK. 

You can read Reviews by our alumni and students at the link:
Read Reviews

Hearty Congratulations to

[1] Kshitij Shah for standing First in CA3 examination held by Institute of Actuaries of India in July, 2017

[2] Albina Chettiar for securing highest marks in the subject of ST2 in the examination of institute of Actuaries of India held in September, 2017.

Congratulations to all our students for putting up an excellent performance at IAI exam. held in September, 2017 and IFoA, UK held in October, 2017
Like us at facebook: